Yes, we actually have to hang it somewhere on the building site.

The person who decided the permit has to put up in its entirety never thought of the practical concequences. In my case it’s 12 pages long. I hope the wind doesn’t blow it away.

We have to put up nearly everything. First there was the big yellow board that informed passers-by that I’d handed in an application and they’re allowed to view the plans, etc. and complain if they don’t like it. They also sent letters to the neighbours informing them that they have a right to appeal. Fortunately, no one did.

Then, when my application was denied, I had to put up that as well. That’s the white paper I pasted on top the older board. Rain and wind make it look rather nice. And now the new permit. It’s almost as if to say to everyone else: come on, appeal already!

